New Email Address - April 20, 2021

City Hall has a new email address... It is If you have not alre... [more...]

We Are Going - December 14, 2020

We are continuously looking for ways to better serve our we are going to electroni... [more...]


City Government

The City Council is made up of one mayor and five council members.  City hall is your resource for information and questions about our local government as well as services offered in our community.  Home to the Mayor and City Council and all other service departments, we welcome you to our city and encourage you to call or stop by during business hours!

City council meetings are held at City Hall on the SECOND Thursday of the month at 7:00 pm.

Dates and times may vary with special meetings, public hearings and workshops.

Mayor: Brett M. Comegys - (515)681-3999 -

City Clerk: Theresa Findlay - (641)385-2205 -

Public Works Director: Darren Kennedy - (515)975-9909 -

City Treasurer: Joan Enfield - (641)385-2304

City Attorney: Thomas J. Cahill, Cahill Law Offices - Nevada, IA 50201

Council Members:

Del Amsden (515)450-6971
Andrew Coree (515)215-0200
Stacy Howell (515)509-0279
Dawnell Kennedy (515)975-2914
Greg Schlueter (515)290-7107


Frequently Asked Questions

What hours is City Hall open?

City Hall is open from 7:00 AM to 3:30 PM daily.

Where can trash bags be purchased?

Your clear City of Collins trash bags can be purchased at either City Hall or the Library.

Small bags are $0.50 each

Large bags are $1.00 each

When is garbage collected?

Garbage is collected weekly - every Wednesday morning.

On Holidays that fall on a Wednesday - pickup is on Tuesday mornings.